What happens when you drink coffee at night.

I’ve got a lot of things I need to accomplish but here I sit in front of the computer about to free-write my first post on this not-so-cool blog of mine.

# 1 Fact: Life is SO unpredictable.

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift. That’s why we call it the present.”

I first heard this quote from my 3rd year History teacher and it is just now that I’ve realized how right this is. It’s another way of saying “Live for today” or “Carpe Diem!” (Seize the day!). Since the past is obviously done and irreversible, it is appropriate that we move forward and go on with our lives. In my view, things will get better. Or, there’s always something to look forward to. Something good is bound to happen. Before, I kept on worrying about what’s going to happen tomorrow or regretting the stupid things I’ve done in the past. But now, I have realized that there’s nothing I can do about the past. Having trust in myself, God, and all other things I believe in helps me keep my ground. It lets me cherish every moment without any worries or regrets.

Cross the bridge;

I remember the old story of my Yaya (nanny) when I was about 6 or 7 years old. It was about the journey of Jesus through Hell? Or so I remember it. He was about to cross a bridge but beneath it lies nasty creatures and there’s fire underneath! But yeah, he crossed it. He had courage, he was brave enough. He trusts enough.

images

Life is like a bridge

Like this bridge, I’ll never know what lies ahead of me. The rails of the bridge symbolizes how I keep my faith and trust in God at all times. Amidst everything; the moments, the laughter, successes, failures, hardships, solitude. EVERYTHING! Have faith! Of course the end of the bridge leads to God’s kingdom, a greener pasture. I noticed that the bridge in the picture is short. Well yeah, life is short. So I will remember to live for today and enjoy every moment of it! Do not take things for granted.

 

As I close this post, to the person reading this (if there is), thank you so much for wasting your time reading my blog post. Haha kidding! Well, thank you. Please feel free to leave a comment, or not. So I just know that someone has actually read this. HAHA! Thanks a bunch. :D Toodles~

Author: Monique

Born a Filipino but I am currently in Australia studying Bachelor of Commerce. I have this passion for writing inspirational material because I need it myself. Writing is my kind of therapy. Inspire

Leave a Reply

