Easier said than done

Hi there everyone! I was looking for an inspiration in what to write this month of February. And then oomph, there it is. Since it’s the 2nd month of the year, let’s ask ourselves: Are we doing our resolutions?

New me

I was able to do my resolutions, hmmm, partly I guess. Old habits do die hard. (Haha!) But I’m 100% willing to change those BAD habits. Lately I’ve been gaining weight because of eating too much, especially at night. It such a pleasure to just lie down on the bed and munch on my favorite snack. The only resolution that I’m having difficulties with is exercising thrice a week. Why is it so hard? :( Maybe because I love  reading and writing so much that all my ‘sporty genes’ are somehow lacking. I will try my best to complete my resolution!

On the other hand…

FEBRUARY

14 – Valentine’s Day

26 – My birthday

Valentine’s Day has passed and I must say I’ve enjoyed mine.

rose

My guy gave me this rose. :”> I really really really love the color! It’s happy and vibrant, like me! I am not perfect though, I have times when I am so down and pessimistic and all that shizz. But still, when you look at me, I try to keep a smiling face kahit anong nangyare. That day I realized, you never really lose in loving. Love does conquer all. I am happy and thankful that he came into my life. What a great gift from God! So grateful.

Happy Birthday to Me

17. The age where Harry Potter defeated Lord Voldemort. It got me thinking: What amazing thing will I do now that I am turning 17?

Dye your hair red

That’s the first thing that popped into my mind because I was really planning on it, before my birthday and all. New look, new me, new perspective, etc etc. But wait, that’s not really amazing isn’t it? Well, at least it’s a start. :) Changing my hair color would make me feel the new me. Then the other things would soon follow.

Such an unorganized post but I hope you like it. :) Loving Birdy’s cover of Skinny Love. ❤ Do listen to her, she’s such a dear. Will update again very soon!

Author: Monique

Born a Filipino but I am currently in Australia studying Bachelor of Commerce. I have this passion for writing inspirational material because I need it myself. Writing is my kind of therapy. Inspire

Leave a Reply

