What do you do when you don’t know what to do?

I asked him for space.

What is he thinking right now? I hope he’s not sad or anything. I asked for it, not because I don’t want him anymore. I just need to do some thinking on my own. I just need to reassess as to where I stand from here and now. I need to see myself again, to be independent, and do things on my own, just like I always do.

When he came into my life, everything changed. Whatever it is I’m lacking, he fulfilled. He is the rain to my drought, the sunshine to my rainy days, and the sweetness to my bitterness. I love him more than he’ll ever know. I just need him to understand that I need this right now. I need it, and it would be better for us two.

I am not saying goodbye.

I just need this time on my own.

I love you. I don’t want to lose you. Please stay and wait for a few days. I’ll come back the person I was the first day I met you.

Author: Monique

Born a Filipino but I am currently in Australia studying Bachelor of Commerce. I have this passion for writing inspirational material because I need it myself. Writing is my kind of therapy. Inspire

Leave a Reply

