Daddy’s Girl.

Daddy's Girl.

I really really really miss my Dad sooooo much. I still hadn’t visited him this month and I’m feeling so sad. I pray for him every day, every night, hoping that he’s okay.

I remember the day when I asked him if I could go live with my Mom because we both know it would be for the better. Even though I would miss him, even though I won’t be there by his side, we both know that this would happen sooner or later. I couldn’t look at him. “Pa, uuwi na ko kay Mama. Di ko na kaya dito eh,” with those words, tears started streaming down my face. At the corner of my eye, I saw him crying too. I’ll never forget how painful that was, the sight of him crying just makes me want to beat myself. After a while his crying ceased and he gave me a weak smile. One smile I would never forget. It served as an encouragement to me, a will to live. I believe that my Dad is a living testament of God’s goodness. I am thankful that my Dad is still alive after battling almost 3 years of ceisures at the early years of his stroke. It’s been almost 8 years since the attack happened, and ever since my Dad couldn’t feel the right part of his body. Living with him since, I saw him struggle, fight, and live another day. I admire my Dad because he never gave up. I really love my Dad.

He is my inspiration.

Author: Monique

Born a Filipino but I am currently in Australia studying Bachelor of Commerce. I have this passion for writing inspirational material because I need it myself. Writing is my kind of therapy. Inspire

Leave a Reply

