My trip to DLSU-Dasma

Last Saturday, I went to DLSU-Dasma to cover Day 3 of UAAP 76 Athletics event. I was with Owen’s “nanay” 🙂 It was our first time to do a cover together and our first time to actually talk to each other! But somehow, it was really easy talking to her. Anyway, it was really a fun day! First of all, I fell in love with the campus. The ambiance was really conducive for learning. I just love everything about the place. The food being sold there was really delicious and there are many choices to choose from!  From lutong bahay dishes like sinigang, kare-kare, and afritada, to gourmet dishes like lasagna and pasta, ang sarap mag-foodtrip dun! There are a lot of trees so even if there’s sunlight, the cool breeze will counter it.

Image

This picture was taken by Ate Harlene Ilagan, Owen’s “nanay” :)))

Image

 

With this kind of campus, who wouldn’t want to study? Who would cut classes and rather stay at home because they’re too tired to go to school? If given a chance, I want to study there. But yeah, I’m stuck here with the people in Taft. :> ❤

It was also my first time covering an Athletics event. I really enjoyed it because the track team was so nice and welcoming. In addition, what really struck me is how they’ve worked really hard to be in that position, and how it’s so hard to maintain that. It’s a lot of pressure to take in especially when all of your teammates rely on you. That is why I’m very thankful for my job as a sportswriter. Not only do I write because it’s my passion, but also I’m able to meet other people and get inspired by them. I get to know their struggles, their personal conquests, their triumphs and failures. In turn, I get to inform others of this. Though it’s really tiring at times, at the end of the day, I remember what kind of responsibility was given to me. And all the more, I gladly accept every challenge that may come my way.

 

Image

Here’s a picture of me with Green Tracksters veteran Patrick Unso. 🙂 😀

 

The Green tracksters landed in the 4th place while the Lady Tracksters won 5th.

 

-Mons

Author: Monique

Born a Filipino but I am currently in Australia studying Bachelor of Commerce. I have this passion for writing inspirational material because I need it myself. Writing is my kind of therapy. Inspire

Leave a Reply

