We think life is short, when it is really long enough.

Hi guys! So I just had a random thought about life.

Yesterday, I met with a friend I haven’t seen for quite some time. I was really happy that I got to see her and fortunately, I was able to extract something valuable from our little chitchat. I really admire this friend of mine because for me, she’s one of the priceless persons you’ll ever meet in your entire life. You know that feeling that she never judges you and just wants the best for you. She is really like that. And hey, it’s possible. We’ve grown very close over the years though we don’t see each other that often.

But getting back to my point, I was inspired by the way she was doing a lot of stuff. She joined swimming lessons, studied applying makeup, and even formed a business venture with some friends of her. She said that she realized how there’s so much time that we could do what we’ve always wanted to do and try out new things. I don’t exactly remember her words to be that but it’s basically the gist of it.

We actually have a lot of time. Why do we have to think otherwise?

I realized that people often just dream about things and wait for it to happen, thinking that it will happen at the right time. But when exactly is the right time? When you’ve earned a degree? When you have enough money? Or when you have necessary resources? I believe that whatever dream it is that we have inside our hearts, we should start it doing it NOW. Whatever you’ve been itching to do all these years of existing,what perfect time to do it but now? Ask yourself,Β  what is it that excites you? Do it NOW. Start with it. Even if it is small at first,at least it is something than starting from scratch at the time that you think is right. No successful person ever started big. Based on news and feature articles I’ve read, successful people’s difference from us is that they had a strong desire to pursue the things they want to. They have a huge belief in their dreams and continuously improve their skills in order to be good in what it is they want to achieve.

So heads up, people. Are you just going to sit around there watching life or are you gonna live the life you’ve always wanted (with no exceptions)? Simple advice, start with it now. Don’t make your dreams wait.

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also

-Matthew 6:21


g

I hope you end this week with a blast! Do something everyday that would help you achieve that dream of yours!

Author: Monique

Born a Filipino but I am currently in Australia studying Bachelor of Commerce. I have this passion for writing inspirational material because I need it myself. Writing is my kind of therapy. Inspire

Leave a Reply

